Play Together. Play Smart. Play S.A.F.E.™

National Program for Playground Safety Inspectors have earned certification by successfully completing a playground inspector course. Inspectors specialize in inspecting for good zoning to allow for safe user behavior, durability of equipment, proper surfacing materials, ADA compliance, developmentally appropriateness, and safe environmental conditions.

NPPS Certified Inspectors are aware of guidelines, standards, and best practices. They are equipped to inspect children’s outdoor environments, playgrounds, and the safety of environmental elements located in children’s outdoor spaces.

Contact one of the NPPS certified inspectors today to inspect the safety and to provide a quality assessment of the outdoor environment at your agency’s playgrounds.

Note: This is not a full list of individuals who have received certification.  Only names and contact information from individuals who have given permission to NPPS are listed. If you can not find an Inspector listed near you, please call the NPPS office for more information.

Alabama

Kimyatta Harris
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
kimyattaharris@yahoo.com
(205)-239-9923 Early Childhood Inspector
Kim Weeks
Beaverton, Alabama
2kweeks@gmail.com
(205) 712-5253 Early Childhood Inspector
Beverly Welch
Talladega, Alabama
bwelch@cheahaheadstart.org
256-761-5422 Early Childhood Inspector
Christa Wesley
Talladega, Alabama
cwesley@cheahaheadstart.org
256-375-6769 Early Childhood Inspector

Arizona

Salvador Morales
Phoenix, Arizona
salvador.morales@cplc.org
602-307-5818x128 Early Childhood Inspector
Leslie Powers
Phoenix, Arizona
lpowers@swhd.org
(623)262-1583 Early Childhood Inspector

Arkansas

Gregory Quick
Rogers, Arkansas
quick2cu2@yahoo.com
(417) 665-9450 Early Childhood Inspector

California

Iris Avelar
Modesto, California
iavelar@stancoe.org
(209)238-6306 Early Childhood Inspector
Mark Bartolo
Fresno, California
mar.bartolo@maderacap.org
559-626-0700 Early Childhood Inspector
Pablo Razo
Ukiah, California
pablorazo65@gmail.com
707-391-0184 Early Childhood Inspector

The individuals listed are those that have completed the National Program for Playground Safety’s Outdoor Play Inspector training. This listing is not an endorsement of any particular individual.